Before a shipment is dispatched to a carrier, it can be canceled by opening the order and navigating to the shipment, provided the carrier supports cancellations. Some carriers restrict or limit cancellations after a booking. For example, UPS allows cancellations, but requires that you wait 24 hours after the shipment is booked. If a shipment is canceled, the cancellation cannot be reversed. The only recourse is to recreate the order.
Cancel a shipment
On the Admin menu, go to Sales > Orders.
Find the order in the grid.
In the Action column, choose View.
In the left panel, choose Shipments.
If the shipment can be canceled, Cancel Shipment appears as an option in the top button bar.
Click Cancel Shipment.
When prompted to confirm, click OK.
The status of the shipment changes to
Canceled. If the carrier does not support cancellations, an error message appears and explains why the shipment could not be canceled.