After July 2021, the 2.3.x release line will no longer receive quality fixes, or user guide updates. PHP 7.3 reaches end of support in December 2021 and Adobe Commerce 2.3.x reaches end of support in April 2022. We strongly recommend planning your upgrade now to Adobe Commerce 2.4.x and PHP 7.4.x to help maintain PCI compliance.

Allow Reorders

When enabled, reorders can be made directly from the customer account or from the original order in the Admin. Reorders are enabled by default.

Customer reorder link in the Admin

Criteria for reorder to be allowed for an order

  • The Allow Reorder configuration option must be enabled.

  • If order is in Hold or Payment Review status, the reorder option is disabled.

  • If any of the items in the order is unavailable, out of stock, or disabled, the reorder option is disabled.

Configure customer reorders

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Stores > Settings > Configuration.

  2. In the left panel, expand Sales and choose Sales underneath.

  3. Expand Expansion selector the Reorder section.

    Reorder options

  4. Set Allow Reorder to one of the following:

    Yes Allows reorders from the customer account or orders list in the Admin.
    No Disables reorders.
  5. Click Save Config.