After July 2021, the 2.3.x release line will no longer receive quality fixes, or user guide updates. PHP 7.3 reaches end of support in December 2021 and Adobe Commerce 2.3.x reaches end of support in April 2022. We strongly recommend planning your upgrade now to Adobe Commerce 2.4.x and PHP 7.4.x to help maintain PCI compliance.

Assigning a Customer Group to a Company

Magento Commerce for B2B only. Learn more.

Assigning a customer group to a company is essentially the same as assigning a shared catalog. If Shared Catalog is not enabled in the configuration, a Customer Group — rather than a Shared Catalog — is assigned to a company.

Assign a customer group

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Customers > Companies.

  2. Find the company in the grid and click Edit in the Action column.

    Edit Company

  3. On the company page, scroll down and expand Expansion selector the Advanced Settings section.

    Customer Groups / Shared Catalogs

  4. Set the appropriate Customer Group.

    The Customer Group list includes all existing shared catalogs, even if Shared Catalogs is disabled in the configuration.

    Changing the customer group assigned to the company updates the profiles of all company members.

    If the customer group assignment is changed from a shared catalog to a regular customer group, company members lose access to the shared catalog and the master catalog becomes available to them from the storefront.

  5. When prompted to confirm, click Proceed.

  6. Click Save.