Allow Reorders

When enabled, reorders can be made directly from the customer account or from the original order in the Admin. Reorders are enabled by default.

Customer reorder link in the Admin

Criteria for reorder to be allowed for an order

  • The Allow Reorder configuration option must be enabled.

  • If order is in Hold or in Payment Review status, the reorder option is disabled.

  • If any of the items in the order is unavailable, out of stock, or disabled, the reorder option is disabled.

Configure customer reorders

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Stores > Settings > Configuration.

  2. In the left panel, expand Sales and choose Sales underneath.

  3. Expand Expansion selector the Reorder section.

    Reorder options

  4. Set Allow Reorder to one of the following:

    Yes Allows reorders from the customer account or orders list in the Admin.
    No Disables reorders.
  5. Click Save Config.