Synchronize Your Store

If your Magento installation is hosted on Adobe Commerce Cloud, see Install, manage, and upgrade extensions.

The Web Setup Wizard is being deprecated in Magento 2.3.6 and will be removed in Magento 2.4.0. After it is removed, you must use the command line to install or upgrade Magento, as well as modules and extensions.

The Web Setup System Configuration tool uses the public and private keys from your Marketplace profile to synchronize your store with Magento Marketplace. After your store is synchronized, the services remain in sync so you can easily add extensions, as well as keep track of all extensions you have purchased and installed.

If you choose not to synchronize your store, you will be required to enter both your public and private keys each time you install an extension or update.

Step 1: Retrieve your Marketplace credentials

If continuing from the previous topic, your browser is already open to the Access Key page of your Marketplace profile.

  1. If necessary, log in to your Magento account, and go to the Marketplace Access Key page.

    If you need help, see Set Up Your Marketplace Credentials.

  2. Find your Marketplace Access Key in the list and Copy your Public Key.

    Keep this browser tab open and continue to the next step.

Step 2: Synchronize your store

  1. Open a new browser tab and log in to the Admin of your store as a user with full administrator rights.

  2. On the Admin sidebar, go to System > Tools > Web Setup Wizard.

  3. Click System Configuration.

    Setup Wizard

  4. Paste the Public Access Key that you copied from your Marketplace profile.

  5. Return to the browser tab with your Marketplace profile and Copy your Private Key.

  6. On the browser tab with your Marketplace System Configuration, paste your Private Key.

  7. When complete, click Save Config.

    It takes a few moments for your store to synchronize with Magento Marketplace.

If you ever want to change your Marketplace credentials in the future, you can create a new access key, reset your Marketplace system configuration, and resynchronize your store with the new key values.

The Web Setup Wizard does not automatically return to the Admin of your store. When you are ready to close the tool, enter the URL of your store Admin in the address line of the browser tab and sign in to the Admin.