Reorders

Reorders are available to customers when the Allow Reorder configuration option is enabled.

A customer can initiate the reorder functionality for a specific order from two pages:

  • My Orders page
  • Order View page

Reorder from My Orders page

The Reorder button is displayed in the list with Orders near the View button.

Reorder button on the My Order page

Case 1. All products from the order are available for reorder

Customer is redirected to the shopping cart, and all products are added to the cartt

Case 2. Some/all products from the order are not available for reorder

The Reorder button will not appear on the My Orders and View Order pages.

My Order page

Reorder from Order view page

Case 1. All products from the order are available for reorder

Customer is redirected to the cart, and all products are added to the cart

Case 2. Some/all products from the order are not available for reorder

The Reorder button does not appear on the My Orders and View Order pages.

If the cart is not empty and the customer clicks Reorder (from the My Orders or Order View page), the existing products remain in the cart with the added reorder products.