License an Adobe Stock Image

Adobe Stock assets that you want to use for your production Magento stores should be licensed to ensure you have legal access to the image as well as to eliminate the Adobe Stock watermark that is present on all image previews. To license images or to save already-licensed images, you must be logged in to your Adobe account.

The new Media Gallery provides a direct integration with Adobe Stock, making it easy to license your images directly from the gallery page.

Prerequisites

This feature requires the Adobe Stock Integration module and configuration. In order to license Adobe Stock images, a paid Adobe Stock plan and an Adobe account are also required.

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Content > Media > Media Gallery.

  2. Follow the steps on Using Adobe Stock Images to login and save preview images to the Media Storage.

    Saved Preview Image

  3. Click the three dots below the image (), and then click License.

    Adobe Stock Image Actions

    If you are not logged in, login form appears. For more information about login, see Using Adobe Stock Images.

  4. In the licensing confirmation dialog, click Confirm to license the image.

    License Confirmation

    You must have available Adobe Stock credits in your account to license the image.

License an image from the standard Media Storage

  1. Access the Adobe Stock Search grid.

  2. Click an image in the search grid in order to view the image details.

  3. Depending on the current licensing status of the image, do one of the following:

    • If the image is already licensed, click Save.

    • If the image is not licensed, click License and Save.

      You must have available Adobe Stock credits in your account to license the image.

    This displays a prompt for you to specify a file name that is used to save the image to the Media Storage. A default file name is provided, but you can customize the name to your preferences.

    Save Adobe Stock licensed image Save the licensed image

  4. Click Confirm.

    The page redirects to the Media Storage and your saved preview is displayed.