Sharing dashboards with other users

Sharing dashboards is a great way to keep your team in the loop and encourage collaborative discussion. By creating and sharing a central dashboard, you can provide your team with the information they need while still maintaining control. We recommend that you grant Edit rights to a select few to minimize accidental changes.

If the dashboard you are sharing contains reports built with metrics that a specific user does not have access to, the reports display an Error Loading Data message. If you want the data to appear to the specific user, an admin user must grant access to all metrics used in those reports.

Share a dashboard

  1. Click the Share Dashboard button at the top of the screen.

    A list of all users in your Magento Business Intelligence account will display.

  2. To select a user to share the dashboard with, check the box to the left of their name.

    To select/deselect all users, click the Select button and select Everyone or None, respectively.

  3. Permissions can be set on a user-by-user basis or en masse.

    To set individual permissions, click None to the right of the user’s name. From this drop-down, select the type of permissions the user should have.

    To set permissions en masse, click the Set Permissions button. From this drop-down, select the type of permissions the selected users should have.

    You can also use this feature to update previously set permissions. For example, if you want to stop sharing the dashboard with someone, set their permissions to None.

  4. To share the dashboard, click the Save Changes button. The selected user(s) will receive an email inviting them to view the dashboard.

Example:

share dashboard