Locked Users

For the security of your business, user accounts are locked by default after six failed attempts to log in to the Admin. Any user account that is currently locked appears in the Locked Users grid. An account can be unlocked by any other user with full Administrator permissions.

Additional password security measures can be implemented in the Advanced Admin configuration. See Admin Security.

Admin Account Disabled

To unlock an admin account:

  1. On the Admin sidebar, tap System.

  2. Under Permissions, choose Locked Users.

  3. In the grid, mark the checkbox of the locked account.

    Locked Users

  4. In the upper-left corner, set the Actions control to Unlock.

  5. Click Submit to unlock the account.