Guest Checkout

Your store can be configured to require shoppers to open an account before making a purchase. The default setting allows guests to make purchases, with an option to register for an account after they complete the checkout process.

Checkout as Guest

To disable guest checkout:

  1. On the Admin sidebar, click Stores.

  2. In the Settings section, choose Configuration.

  3. In the Sales section in the left panel, choose Checkout.

  4. Expand the Checkout Options section.

    Checkout Options

  5. If necessary, clear the Use system value checkbox.

  6. If the setting is for a specific store view, choose the store view where the configuration applies. When prompted, click OK to continue.

  7. Set Allow Guest Checkout to “No”.

  8. Click Save Config.