Create and Edit Overrides

You can create and override for a listing or edit or remove an override that has been applied to a listing. Overrides set a defined value for a specific listing.

Create an override for a single listing

The Create Override action is available when viewing listings on the Inactive, Active, and Ineligible tabs.

  1. View a listing on a Products Listings page (Inactive, Active, or Ineligible tab).

  2. In the Action column, click Select > Create Override to open the Product Listing Overrides page.

  3. Verify the Listing Details to ensure you are viewing the correct listing.

  4. Determine the type of override you are creating. You can define a single override type or any combination of types for the listing (Price, Handling Time, Condition, Seller Notes).

    • Price - Click Change Listing Price and enter your defined price value for Price Override.
    • Handling Time - Click Change Handling Time and enter the defined time value (in days) for Handling Time Override.
    • Condition - Click Change Condition and choose the correct option for the Condition Override.
    • Seller Notes - Click Change Seller Notes and enter your notes text for Seller Notes Override.
  5. Click Save Listing Override.

    The Product Listing Overrides page closes. The status of the listing changes to Relist in Progress. The change will be published to Amazon with your next data sync (as configured in your cron settings). The listing is also added to the Overrides tab.

The following example shows an override that defines a new price of $55, a new handling time of 1 day, a new condition of Used; Like New, and new Seller Note text.

Create an Override

Edit or remove an override for a single listing

The Edit Overrides action is available when viewing listings on the Overrides tab.

  1. View a listing on the Product Listings page (Overrides tab).

  2. In the Action column, click Select > Edit Overrides.

    The Product Listing Overrides page opens.

  3. Verify the Listing Details to ensure you are viewing the correct listing.

  4. To edit your Override settings, define the sections for the type you want to change (Price, Handling Time, Condition, Seller Notes).

    To keep an override type the same, To keep an override the same, select No Change To <override type>. No Change To is the default setting. This is the default setting. This leaves the previously defined override value unchanged.

    • Price - Click Change Listing Price and enter your defined price value for Price Override.
    • Handling Time - Click Change Handling Time and enter the defined time value (in days) for Handling Time Override.
    • Condition - Click Change Condition and choose the correct option for Condition Override.
    • Seller Notes - Click Change Seller Notes and enter your notes text for Seller Notes Override.
  5. To remove an override type, click Remove for each of the types you want to remove. If not removed, the previously defined value remains in the override.

  6. Click Save Listing Override.

    The Product Listing Overrides page closes. The status of the listing changes to Relist in Progress. The change will be published to Amazon with your next data sync (as configured in your cron settings). If not already listed, the listings are also added to the Overrides tab.

Piggybacking on the Create an Override example. The following example shows an edit to the previously created override that defines a new price of $50, removes the Handling Time override, and keeps the previous Condition and Seller Notes overrides.

Editing or Removing an Override

Edit or Remove an override for multiple listings

The Edit Listing Overrides action is available on the Inactive, Active, Overrides, and Ineligible tabs.

Because you are modifying overrides for multiple listings, the Listing Details section does not display as it does when modifying a single listing.

  1. View the listing on a Products Listings page (Inactive, Active, Overrides, or Ineligible tab).

  2. Select the checkbox in the left-side column to select each of the listings you want to modify.

  3. Under Actions, click Edit Listing Overrides.

    The Product Listing Overrides page opens.

  4. To edit your Override settings, define the sections for the type you want to change (Price, Handling Time, Condition, Seller Notes).

    To keep an override the same, select No Change To <override type>. No Change To is the default setting. This leaves the previously defined override value unchanged.

    • Price - Click Change Listing Price and enter your defined price value for Price Override.
    • Handling Time - Click Change Handling Time and enter the defined time value (in days) for Handling Time Override.
    • Condition - Click Change Condition and choose the correct option for Condition Override.
    • Seller Notes - Click Change Seller Notes and enter your notes text for Seller Notes Override.
  5. To remove an override type, click Remove for each of the types you want to remove. If not removed, the previously defined value remains in the override.

  6. Click Save Listing Override.

    The Product Listing Overrides page closes. The status of the listings changes to Relist in Progress. The change will be published to Amazon with your next data sync (as configured in your cron settings). If not already listed, the listings are also added to the Overrides tab.

Override types

Override Description
Price Override A price override defines the price for the listings. This override takes priority over all automated settings until the override is removed.

To override the price of your product, choose Change Listing Price and enter the new price for Price Override.
Handling Time Override A handling time override defines the time it takes (in days) to process and ship products. A handling time override takes priority over all automated and default handling time settings until the override is removed.

The value that exists in the Handling Time Override box is either your default handling time defined in your listing settings or your defined override handling time. If you remove a handling time override, the listing will default to the handling time defined in your listing settings.

To define a handling time override, choose Change Handling Time and enter the new handling time (in days) for Handling Time Override.
Condition Override To override the Listing Condition, choose Change Condition and choose the new condition from Condition Override.
Seller Notes Override For products in your catalog that are defined with a condition other than New, a seller note can be added to further detail your product and its condition to potential buyers. You can enter a seller note override for a New condition product, but Amazon will not display the note.

To override the Seller Notes, choose Change Seller Notes and enter the new note for Seller Notes Override.