Locked Users

For the security of your business, user accounts are locked by default after six failed attempts to log in to the Admin. Any user account that is currently locked appears in the Locked Users grid. An account can be unlocked by any other user with full Administrator permissions.

Additional password security measures can be implemented in the Advanced Admin configuration. See Admin Security.

Login screen alert - account is temporarily disabled Admin Account Disabled

Unlock an Admin account

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to System > Permissions > Locked Users.

  2. In the grid, select the checkbox of the locked account.

    Permissions - locked user accounts Locked Users

  3. In the upper-left corner, set Actions to Unlock.

  4. Click Submit to unlock the account.