Reviews and Visual Marketing

Basic Yotpo settings are accessed in the Admin > Stores > Configuration > Yotpo > Reviews and Digital Marketing. Yotpo settings default as follows.

Setup

To view Yotpo Setup fields, you must select the store view in the Default Config drop-down.

Yotpo Default Setup Settings

Field Default Description
Enable Yotpo No Options: Yes / No
App Key Your Magento account username App Key value from your Yotpo account settings.
API Secret Your Magento account password API Secret value from your Yotpo account settings.

To find your App Key and API Sectret values in your Yotpo account settings, see Finding your Yotpo App Key and API Secret.

Widget Settings

Yotpo Default Widget Settings

Field Default Description
Show Reviews Widget Yes Displays Yotpo review information on the individual product page. See The Reviews Widget.
Show star rating on category pages Yes Displays a product’s star rating at the category level. See Star Rating.
Show star rating on product pages Yes Displays a product’s star rating on the individual product page. See Star Rating.
Enable Q&A Yes Displays the Q&A feature on the product page. Allows customers to ask questions regarding a specific product. The questions will be directed to the Yotpo account owner and to customers who had previously purchased the product. See Q&A Feature.
Hide Magento Reviews Yes Hides the Magento Product Reviews feature from product and category pages.
Enable Debug Mode No Enable debug mode to log all Yotpo processes (log file: var/log/system.log).

Sync Settings

Yotpo Default Sync Settings

Field Default Description
Orders Sync From Date [date of setup] Set the initial date for syncing Magento orders to Yotpo (90 days retroactive).
Orders Sync Limit 50 Defines the maximum number of orders to send to Yotpo in a single transmission.
Orders Sync Statuses Complete Defines the order status(es) that are sent to Yotpo. Default is Complete. Multiple order statuses can be selected by pressing the Ctrl/Cmd on your keyboard.

To change the settings for any of these fields, you must clear the Use Website checkbox.