Persistent Shopping Cart

Stores > Settings > Configuration > Customers > Persistent Shopping Cart

General Options

General Options

Field Scope Description
Enable Persistence Website Determines if the persistence is enabled.
Persistence Lifetime (seconds) Website Defines the lifetime of the persistent cookie in seconds. Maximum allowed value is 3153600000 seconds (100 years).
Enable “Remember Me” Website Defines whether the “Remember Me” checkbox appears on the login and registration pages of the store. Options:
YesDisplays the “Remember Me” checkbox.
NoDoes not display the “Remember Me” checkbox, and the persistent cookie is used only for customers who already have it.
“Remember Me” Default Value Website Defines the default state for the “Remember Me” checkbox.
Clear Persistence on Log Out Website Defines whether the persistent cookie is deleted when a store customer logs out. No matter how Clear Persistence on Log Out is configured, if a customer does not log out, but the session cookie expires, the persistent cookie is still used.
Persist Shopping Cart Website Defines whether using the persistent cookie gives access to the shopping cart data of the correspondent account. Options:
Yes The shopping cart contents are saved after the session ends.
NoThe shopping cart contents are not saved after the session ends.