Persistent Shopping Cart

Stores > Settings > ConfigurationCustomers > Persistent Shopping Cart

General Options

General Options

Field Scope Description  
Enable Persistence Website Determines if the persistence is enabled.  
Persistence Lifetime (seconds) Website Defines the lifetime of the persistent cookie in seconds. Maximum allowed value is 3153600000 seconds (100 years).  
Enable “Remember Me” Website Defines whether the “Remember Me” checkbox appears on the login and registration pages of the store. Options:
Yes - Displays the “Remember Me” checkbox.
No - Does not display the “Remember Me” checkbox, and the persistent cookie is used only for customers who already have it.
 
“Remember Me” Default Value Website Defines the default state for the “Remember Me” checkbox.  
Clear Persistence on Log Out Website Defines whether the persistent cookie is deleted when a store customer logs out. No matter how Clear Persistence on Log Out is configured, if a customer does not log out, but the session cookie expires, the persistent cookie is still used.  
Persist Shopping Cart Website Defines whether using the persistent cookie gives access to the shopping cart data of the correspondent account. Options:
Yes - The shopping cart contents are saved after the session ends.
No - The shopping cart contents are not saved after the session ends.
Persist Wish List Website Determines if the state of customer wish lists is retained when the session ends. Options include:
Yes - The wish list contents are saved when the session ends.
No - The wish list is not saved when the session ends.
 
Persist Recently Ordered Items Website Determines if the state of recently ordered items is retained when the session ends. Options include:
Yes - The state of Recently Ordered Items is saved when the session ends.
No - The state of Recently Ordered Items is not saved when the session ends.
 
Persist Customer Group Membership and Segmentation Website Determines if the state of customers’ group membership and segmentation criteria are retained when the session ends. Options include:
Yes - The state of the customer’s group membership and segmentation data is saved when the session ends.
No - The state of the customer’s group membership and segmentation data are not saved when the session ends.