Updating Category Permissions

Category permissions are automatically set to “Allow” for products that are added from the category tree to a shared catalog. You can later adjust the permissions, or create additional rules, as needed.

To update category permissions:

  1. On the Admin sidebar, tap Catalog. Then, choose Categories.

  2. In the category tree, select the category of the products that you want to update. To include all products, select the top-level category in the tree.

  3. Scroll down and expand the Category Permissions section. Then, click New Permissionand do the following:

    New Permission

    • Choose the Customer Group that corresponds to the shared catalog, and change the permission settings as needed.

    Category Permissions Rule

    • To create a new permissions rule for another customer group, tap New Permissions, and repeat the process.
  4. When complete, tap Save.