Canceling a Shipment
Before a shipment is dispatched to a carrier, it can be canceled by opening the order and navigating to the shipment, provided the carrier supports cancellations. Some carriers restrict or limit cancellations after a booking. For example, UPS allows cancellations, but requires that you wait 24 hours after the shipment is booked. If a shipment is canceled, the cancellation cannot be reversed. The only recourse is to recreate the order.
To cancel a shipment:
|1.||On the Admin menu, choose Sales.|
|2.||Find the order in the grid. Then in the Action column, choose View.|
|3.||In the panel on the left, choose Shipments.|
If the shipment can be canceled, a Cancel Shipment button appears in the button bar.
|4.||Tap Cancel Shipment. Then when prompted to confirm, tap OK.|
The status of the shipment changes to “Canceled.”
If the carrier does not support cancellations, an error message appears that explains why the shipment couldn’t be canceled.